In January…..

In January……..

I celebrated my sons 3rd birthday. The cake was not what I hoped, but it was just too hot for fondant. The whole thing flopped and I ended up pulling it off and icing with buttercream instead. Zac loved it all the same. Anyone else had trouble with fondant when the weather is extreme?-13

I hung some beautiful artwork from http://www.etsy.com/shop/gorjuss# -85

We went on a road trip and I visited an amazing bottle house/yurt on one of the hottest days ever (http://www.dubbonsw.com/Aladdins_Cave_Bottlehouse.html)-118

-117And I got to hang out with some cool animals at Western Plains zoo (elephants are just so cool – One of the kids had a tantrum which seemed to attract her attention and she walked alongside us as I took him away from the keepers talk)

Cuddles the Elephant

Cuddles the Elephant

How was your January???

Brooke

Leave a Reply

